the Staff

The First Tee of Greater Charleston is governed by a small, hard-working staff of employees as well as dedicated and knowledgeable Board of Directors.

Charlie Wiser  |  Development & Operations Associate
843-580-8193 direct

Wayne Nance  |  Lead Coach, NSP Coordinator
843-442-4528 direct

Meghan Taylor  |  Program Director
843-864-4200 direct

Bucky Dudley, PGA  |  Executive Director
843-654-1228 direct


Perry Green
The First Tee Coach
Wescott Golf Club
Abby Welch
Lead Coach
Charleston Municipal
Frank Moore
Lead Coach - Level I
Patriots Point Links,
Muni, & RiverTowne
John McAleer
Lead Coach
The Club at Pine Forest
Jeremy Smith
Lead Coach
Wrenwoods Golf Course
& The Club at Pine Forest
Brian Altman
Lead Coach
Berkeley Country Club

Board of Directors

Russell Playford
Teia Beggs
Carolyn Murray
Will Salters
Bill Read
Marilyn Smith
Tommy Hall
Cathy Ferrara
Alex Andrews
Whitten Meares
Tim Angelos
Michael Baker
Claudia Budds
Paul Consolo
Ry Hudnall
George Kelley
Vice President
Mike Lata
Nick Schumacher
David Wertz
Sara Youngner

Board of Advisors

Roger Warren
Lea Anne Brown
Charles Darby
Bert Atkinson
Frank Ford, III
Reid Banks
Cartter Lupton, II
Dr. John Boatwright
Gregory Keating
Benjamin Grandy
David Hudson
Russell Henley
Candice Kenan
Pat McKinney
Frank Norvell
Joseph Rice
John Rivers, Jr
Bob Siegel
DJ Trahan
Philip Tralies
Jordan Phillips
Chris Randolph

Honorary Advisors

Congressman James E. Clyburn
Darius Rucker
Matthew Sloan

Chairman Emeritus

Joel Willis, Jr.